… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Part 1 – Die Voel (sorry, dunno how to put that thing over the “e”; Translation – The Bird)

Last night got home checking these boerseuntjies (and no, there was nothing seuntjie-rig about them – they were HUGE, but could see they must still be at school) loitering outside my gate. I get out to open the gate (sug, really need to get the gate motor this year) and park. The kids later asks me “mummy, who’s that in our yard” got there too late to see who, they’d already left.

After a few minutes baby 2 tells me “who’s on our roof?” I freak out…go to the sliding door only to find one of mentioned boereseuntjies on my garage roof (English commentary in brackets)

Me: “Hey, wat maak jy op my dak!” (whatcha doing on my roof?)

Him: (no apology, nothing!) EK soek my R4,000 se voel (looking for my bird)

Funny me, in a split second think – R4,000 bucks, don’t think its worth that much, anyway, isn’t it in your pants??

Me: “Maar WAT SOEK JY OP MY DAK!!!???” (whatcha doing on my roof?!!)

Him: “Dink hy’t hier ingevlieg” (think he flew in here)

Me: Ek gee regtig nie a blerrie hel om oor jou voel nie, Wie de hel gee jou die reg om net hier inte loop en op MY DAK te kom klim? Het jy nie maniere nie? Wie gee jou die reg….KLIM AF!“ (I don’t give a fuck about your bird, who gives you the right to waltz in here, get onto my roof, without MY permission?)

He gives me a look…and I get out of the door ready to go at him (shoe in hand…)

He nearly fell off that roof in his hurry to get off. I was very brave and dumb (adrenalin)….he’s probably twice my size

Me:(shaking my shoe at his retreating back) “En moenie dink jy gaan weer net hier inwals nie, klonkie, die is MY HUIS, MY YARD. Niemand kom hier in sonder my toestemming nie!!! Wie’s jou ma en pa?” (don’t ever try this again, bugger. Who do you belong to?)

Just walks off ignoring me

Turns out he stays across the road from us – this morning he was giving me the evil eye….ek sal jou en jou ma EN pa uitsort, boetie!!! (Are you looking at me? ARE YOU LOOKING AT ME? I’ll sort you and your mother AND your father out, bugger)

Part 2 to follow……

Comments on: "Verbal Diarrhea # 1" (14)

  1. StephanKuhn said:

    Bimbi – more than one bimbo (alternative plural to bimbos)

  2. StephanKuhn said:

    I have a habit of sending the bimbi packing within a week, so it is good if you’re not one of them.

  3. Mahesi said:

    He should have just asked 1st.

  4. Killakat said:

    Madmom & Sparkle – exactly, I really wouldn’t have minded if he did. Nothing wrong with some good manners?!

  5. ezanne1 said:

    Shame it must be a rare species. What fool goes and spend R4000 on something that can fly away anyways?

  6. priscillaannef said:

    The nerve of some people! I would have phoned the police and had him arrested for trespassing.

  7. StephanKuhn said:

    Don’t sweat it, you’re allowed once instance of bimbo-like behavior a day.

  8. Killakat said:

    Lorelei – i wonder too…Say What – I was too angry to even think of it…but we do have a cop living across from us, if he tries it again….

  9. bronwyntivers said:

    I’m glad to see you’ve found an outlet for all that pent up anger!! Those brats need to learn a little respect!!

  10. StephanKuhn said:

    You can be as bad as you like, as long as it is not bimbo-ish

  11. Noelene said:

    Moedswillige bleddie kinders

  12. Killakat said:

    OC & Miss Moody – lol!

  13. StephanKuhn said:

    I’ll have you know that I have a way of punishing lying bimbi

  14. davidsdance said:

    Ek het nou so blerrie lekker gelag hoor -veral vir die broekvoel stukkie!! Geniet jou naweek Dizzy!!

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

