… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Dear Husband

I never pretended to be something I’m not. When you decided you wanted me, you knew what you were getting into. No one said it was going to be easy. In fact, my uncle even asked you if you were absolutely sure you wanted to do this, i.e. marry me (still need to have a talk with him about that). Did you know what you were getting yourself into? YES. Did you decide to turn tail and run? NO. So why are we still having these issues? And I long ago stopped trying to be someone you want me to be. So there’s no question…..

I told you a 1000 times I am NOT A MORNING PERSON. I am grumpy when I wake up. I want quiet and I want my space. GET THAT INTO YOUR LOVELY HEAD.

Why should you leave me be – so I don’t bite your head off (like this morning – AGAIN) when you just look at me, or when you ask me a (stupid) question. Just.Leave.Me.Be. When I am ready I will talk to you. THEN and ONLY then, can we have a conversation. Even the kids have figured this out. So why have you not? Surely you don’t need a degree?
Don’t ask me what lunch I think you should make, or where’s the friggin’ nail clipper or shampoo, or ANYTHING for that matter. You can ask me that the previous evening. Sort yourself out, I’m not your mom.

So don’t be surprised and upset every time I get all kakkerig in the morning because I don’t wanna talk and I’m abrupt or rude. Do you like me to be such a bitch in the morning? It doesn’t put any of us in a good mood, so please just leave me be. Again, is that too much to ask?

Sure it’s a bit nasty and maybe a bit selfish, but I am also such a sweetie (most of the time). So please, can you just do this one thing for me? Please?

Your loving (shrewy) wife

Comments on: "If I said it once….." (5)

  1. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    LMAO! Aw poor hubby 😉

  2. Angelor said:

    Eish dizzy,.. I had EXACTLY the same problem (grumpy when I wake up) for 23 years,.. now I’m divorced, and nobody knows i’m grumpy in the mornings,..

  3. Killakat said:

    Angelor, what are you saying…exactly? ;o)

  4. Killakat said:

    Ambi & OC, if you don’t wanna listen … ;o)

  5. feefy said:

    Fortunately I am completely the opposite.Lol

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

