… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

For all the married bloggers, does your SO know of your life and escapades in blogland? I have not told SO at all. He almost shot a kadenza when he heard I was on FB. He thought FB was to meet people – for flirting, dating, etc. And he thinks it’s a very unsafe environment. People knowing all your stuff, you know?

He’s not very savvy when it comes to these things…. I do not want him to know about my blogging  coz’ its MY SPACE. To vent without being criticized (by family) and looked at asif I’ve sprouted a second head. On the other hand, it’s like a whole different (secret) life. I can’t help but sometimes feeling a bit guilty about it….

He’s always thought me too opinionated and loose-mouthed. Can you imagine his reaction if he read my stuff? Whoooo… groot probleme

What do you think? How does your SO respond to your blogs?

To fess up or not? That is the question……

Comments on: "Teeny tiny Dilemma" (15)

  1. caprice said:

    Eish i’m not married…but errr sometimes Luscious don’t likereading some of the stuff i write on here. Ag sometimes it’s better to say nothing and keep the peace.

  2. Mahesi said:

    most people think blogging its like mixit, though i don’t know mixit-but i doubt.Enjoy blogging and have a super day!

  3. borrel said:

    my monkey does not know, I dont think he needs to know and I think that this my space and I will enjoy it for what it is.

  4. Mahesi said:

    im not married, most friends of mine and ex knows i blog but they don’t know i go by which name, fun fun fun πŸ™‚

  5. feefy said:

    My SO knows, but doesnt really have time to read it. Have started 2009 by being as honest as possible about everything. But then again if I was with OM I wouldnt have told him.

  6. Killakat said:

    I hear you… no friends or family know about this life. They are a bit ignorant w.r.t. blogland….which I am grateful for…And it is just soooo liberating! So no guilt feelings anymore! Just being yourself is just awesome….

  7. davidsdance said:

    Everyone is entitled to their own space and whilst I need not worry about a SO (due to my status)i believe it is our right to have our own privacy in any event!

  8. Killakat said:

    Hey Fee, that is just it – you don’t have to lie about anything here. You can just be yourself. No airs or graces and you don’t have to impress anyone. Just being you is a relief. And why would you want to pretend about stuff? Defeats the purpose of blogging I think?

  9. Killakat said:

    You make a good point MissChris!

  10. colleen_figg said:

    husband knows I blog, he is not computer orientated and shows no interest in my blogs or anyone else’s. suits me fineoccasionally i read bts and pieces to him or say so and so wrote this or so and so said that. he’s used ot my ‘other’ life, he’s had it since 2001!!

  11. Killakat said:

    Colleen, sometimes (not very often) I wish I could share my new world with him, but knowing him, it’s safer not to! Where i am very liberal, he is extremely conservative…*sigh* I do discuss some of the topics with him though, but will not tell him where it’s from. He just assumes it’s from FB.

  12. SilentDeath said:

    D knows about and reads my blog when she gets the time, I told her from day 1 that I blog and that it’s my space to vent/rant/joke/whatever, she accepts it as an outlet and doesn’t make a big issue of it…She has however insisted on anonymity and made me swear to use an initial only when I blog about her…:)

  13. JournoJen said:

    I haven’t told my bf about my blog! He had exactly the same reaction as your hubby regarding facebook. We actually had a week’s fight because he thought I was flirting with others on FB!! You’re right. Camping is not for sissies πŸ™‚

  14. Killakat said:

    Ooohhh, I like you guys! Didn’t take much convincing to keep me “mum” on this! :o)

  15. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    People know I blog, but only my friend reads mine. As for the BF, he knows I blog – and I even read what I’ve written to him. He grumbles if its about him (which mine mostly are) but he has a good sense of humour. I made the mistake of introducing a colleague of mine to blogging, and after a tiff, he showed my boss a post I’d written! He doesn’t blog anymore, but still reads my blogs. So I have to be very careful when relaying work matters. It really sucks, and I wish I’d never revealed my online persona to him.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

