… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

Being better – i.e. able to play cricket, soccer, swim & everything else with the boys means that my time is pretty much spoken for. The moment I took off the last of the wound dressing it was tickets for me (yesterday)…they are quite demanding and seem not to want to leave me in peace! *sigh* The absolute joys of being a mother…. :o))

Decided on Xmas lunch this year. Invited some family & friends over  as well. My Aunt from Jo’burg whom everyone seems to have forgotten. Best Friend 2 – whose family (siblings & parents) are just being selfish. And she’s got ten gorgeous children. Ok not ten, but they are so rambunctious is sometimes feels like ten! And they are still small. Quite an experience having children under 6 around :o). Oh, and husband’s brothers & sister. Think I may have bitten off more than I can chew. But it’s therapy. Makes me forget my sorry state of affairs….

We are off to Durbs on Saturday – invited by Lovies’ brother and wife. Going to Darnel (spelt right? not sure). For the guys from Durbs – any suggestions on what to do around there? We prefer not to go to the Durbs beaches as it’s way too crazy for us. Prefer further south or further north. Need to check exactly where this place is situated. No snake parks, no crocodile farms please. Been there done that and really got the T-shirts!

Have a super day :o)

D

Comments on: "Darting in and out today" (2)

  1. Angelor said:

    ‘Morn Dizzy,.. well if you venture South (where I am) we have a brochure thingy with a “visit by numbers” type guide,.. I live here and I normally opt for making daytrips out of looking for cozy places to have lunch,.. remote beaches etc,.. there a quite a few on the South Coast

  2. Killakat said:

    PS: And I will be collecting on that promise from you Angelor – that you will flirt with me should I come down to KZN. You have been warned :o))

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

