… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

So sad

Losing a child is any parent’s nightmare. I’m referring to the Botha’s who lost their son due to a lightning strike Mom misses son’s last call .

How do you continue living after such a devastating loss? It is not the natural state of things, we are conditioned to believe that you lose your elders first. Not your children. I cannot begin to describe the feelings I have right now for these parents. And for Danielle and Jayden’s parents. My heart bleeds for them and every single parent out there who’s had to endure such incredible pain.

Comments on: "So sad" (3)

  1. feefy said:

    I always wonder how on earth I would handle it if I lost a child.

  2. Killakat said:

    I can’t begin to imagine. it’s just too scary – and it’s a reality every day. You worry about them in school, at friends…its one big worry

  3. DisplacedTruths said:

    I don’t even have a child and I can’t imagine it at all. But I guess if you have other children.. you have to go on.. even if its one tear at a time.. one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

