… a little bit of this, that and a lot more

So finally the sister spilled the beans. On a Monday morning nogals…asif I don’t have enough to deal with already!

So there we are catching up on all other stuff, and she just happens to mention that she was at the court a few weeks ago and ran into sis-in-law (the one who originally spilt the beans) and I’m like….Ooookaaayyyy. What were you doing there…paying fines, supporting a friend? What? (good opener don’t you guys think? :o)) Which naturally led to confession, and reasons for the status quo. 

It’s like this – hubby has a business. Which is not doing so well. They needed to separate their assets. The cheapest was via divorce. Which is what my instincts told me in the first place. But there is more, which she apparetnly willl tell me about. This weekend. Another long wait.

But (she says) I am sure sis-in-law told you. WHAT (me very offended)? No one told me jack, I’m always the friggin last to find out about things. This is the first i hear of this, why did you not tell me?! I am your sister, you shouldn’t be going through this alone …. (at which point I’m really laying on the guilt trip, trying to hide the fact that I know already). I could have gotten a flippen Oscar for that performance. Phew. Dad would be proud, always wanted me to be an actress…. :o)

Which probably brings another dilemma. The fact that the in-law has a blabmouth, that she told me, and I wonder how many others… What if sis-in-law blabs? People get drunk, they tend to confess things….. whooo. The saga continues.

Comments on: "Caught between a rock and a hard place – Update # 2" (3)

  1. DisplacedTruths said:

    I hate it when I’m the last to know. Hope you don’t have to wait long 😦

  2. Killakat said:

    Hey Luna, not too long…just 13 days…at least she got around to telling me, huh?

  3. Ashleigh_Rose said:

    As the oldest sister, I always feel I have the right to know what’s going on in their lives – and get very miffed if its revealed that I was kept in the dark for some reason. The worrying thing about gossips, is that they can’t help themselves. If you want the world to know your business – just tell them. They’ll spread the news faster than email 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Zeit

Your Body, Energy and Mind Blog

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Abby Has Issues

I have issues. So do you.

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

